KS 16S or KS 18l for my first wheel? Help please

Hey guys, I'm completely new to Electric unicycles. I've never ridden one, but am itching to get on one. I don't make a lot of money currently to spend on things I want, so I've been saving for a while now to buy my first EUC. Ive finally just saved up enough. My thoughts are this - I understand most people buy a beginner wheel to learn on and beat up until they become proficient, and then upgrade to a better faster wheel. My thing is that I probably will only be able to afford one wheel for now, and won't be able to buy another one in the foreseeable future. If I want I have just enough for a Kingsong ks 18l, or I can go with the ks 16s. I think both are sweet. Will it be too hard to learn on an 18l? My use will be riding for fun, more in the country, longer rides and exploring. Not really any commuting and not much city riding for me. Thoughts please? Thanks!

• Like 2
  • Upvote 1

glad you provided more details on your planned usage.. 18L hands down if those are the two you have decided on.. I can't tell you from experience as I learned on a 16" but actually many people say an 18" is easier to learn on.. just be sure you pad it up very well, it will be dropped a lot in the learning phase.

• Upvote 1

Get the 18L or even better save a little more and get the XL straight away.

Iam talking from experience, i first bought the KS16C half a year later got the XL.

The Xl is easy to ride, on or off-road plenty of power, speed and range.

• Upvote 1

5 minutes ago, Thatmustache said:

@Rywokast thank you for your response! What's your opinion on the best way to pad it up?