How often do you calibrate?

Skecys

Hey guys;

How often do you calibrate your EUC? I have an Inmotion V10 and recently upgraded to a KS16x. I rarely, if ever, had to calibrate the V10 after the initial time, I mainly did it now and then for peace of mind. The KS16x on the other hand seems to need a calibration every time I ride it, is this normal? The bluetooth patch seemed to have helped to an extend but I still find myself calibrating it alot. If I don't I get dips and tiltbacks on sharp turns (second batch 1.4board on 1.07 firmware). The behaviour returns after like a day sometimes less which is why I have to re-calibrate.

I have no experience other then these two EUC's so hence I was wondering.

• Upvote 1

I didn't calibrate none of my EUCs ever. 

NB S2 and Z10

Sometimes I recognised that the pedals seemed to dip forward or backward a little bit.

Especially forward dipping appears within tight turns.

I always ignored this and they turned back within the next few moments - not always within seconds but they did.

Edited by Werner

I'm pretty new too and having just owned the 16x, it's hard for me to compare it to anything else, I did do a short training course on an inmotion but it was on totally flat ground and experienced no tilting, I find that about every 3rd time I ride mine, I do a calibration, half of that time is just for subtle tilting that could almost be passed off as "in my head", bu the last time I rode it, my heels were getting pretty close to ground when turning left going slightly downhill, so I calibrated and all is good now. I remember after I charged mine the first time, I had to calibrate because it was really acting weird and me being so new, I kept stepping off of it thinking wtf is happening here, then Jason and the folks here helped me with my 1st calibration and it solved the issue, long story short, I do it often.

• Like 1