Totally newbie

phatmike

I'm a totally newbie and I really want an electric unicycle. I'm very attracted by the possibility of going offroad so it comes natural thinking of models like the Kingsong 18 or the  Gotway msuper 18. 

The question is: can a beginner like me learn how to ride an electric unicycle directly on a 18 wheel? Do I have to necessarly buy a smaller/cheap one to learn?  I'm a good skier and I (was) a decent skater (skateboard and rollerblades) but I'm not shure if this is going to help me on a EU.

Thanks for help. I really love this forum, two weeks of reading and now I' m buyng an EU.

6 hours ago, phatmike said:

I'm a totally newbie and I really want an electric unicycle. I'm very attracted by the possibility of going offroad so it comes natural thinking of models like the Kingsong 18 or the  Gotway msuper 18. 

The question is: can a beginner like me learn how to ride an electric unicycle directly on a 18 wheel? Do I have to necessarly buy a smaller/cheap one to learn?  I'm a good skier and I (was) a decent skater (skateboard and rollerblades) but I'm not shure if this is going to help me on a EU.

Thanks for help. I really love this forum, two weeks of reading and now I' m buyng an EU.

Well, my first wheel was one of the cheap ones and I do no regret. I fell many times and the wheel as well before I was able to ride longer distances. The wheel got scratched and even the plastic was braking. I am happy that this was happening to a cheap, not very nice wheel which I eventually put away and not to my current EUC which I purchased, besides other things, because of it's nice design.

Re wheel size, my fisrt one was 14. Now, I have 16. Have no experience with 18 but I can confirm what everyone here says: the bigger the wheel the better one can ride any obstacles be it cobblestones, roots etc.