POLL: Who are the EU riders? What is your age, gender, and occupation? (anonymous vote) How did you get into EUs?

Skylightica

Demographics of Electric Unicyclists  

272 members have voted

1. 1. What is your age?

• 65+
    • 60-64
    • 55-59
    • 50-54
    • 45-49
    • 40-44
    • 35-39
    • 30-34
    • 25-29
    • 20-24
    • 15-19
    • 10-14
    • Under 10
  2. 2. What is your gender?

• Male
    • Female
    • Other
  3. 3. What is your occupation? (Pre-retirement occupation counts too.)

• Student
    • Accounting and finance
    • Creative arts and design
    • Education
    • Engineering
    • Environment
    • Healthcare
    • Hospitality
    • IT
    • Law
    • Management
    • Marketing
    • Sales
    • Science
    • Service
    • Other

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Sure, here's my full disclosure. Female, Computer Science, Microbiology and Immunology. I worked in healthcare for years. I love programming in various platforms, but iOS is my jam. I want to continue to make healthcare apps for Canada and I have zero interest in selling EUs. Current interests include: EUs, Jpop idols, Orange is the New Black, Halsey, and fluid dynamics simulations.

I post cutesy Jpop dance videos under Skylightica on youtube.

Electric personal mobility devices came under my radar after I saw a video of a Japanese girl group singing and dancing on the Toyota Winglet. After some internet research, I found the first Korean Ninebot One promo video -- it was love at first sight. I was already unicycling at that time so electric unicycling was the natural next step in the evolution.

Since I've never met another EUist in real life, I'm curious about who else enjoy this unique hobby.

• 4 weeks later...

ha. I ran into some video on youtube this summer - and it was an immediate hit. I just had to get into this, and I did :) 
Windsurfing is my another passion (for 15 years already),

Never thought I'd ride a unicycle.