Choosing a College Campus EUC

lhwu

Hi guys, 

I am a college student who lives on a hilly campus, but the hills are not too crazy and I think for the most part EUCs can handle the inclines. I am looking for an EUC that is lightweight, and has high utility in terms of its ability to handle moderate inclines. Not looking for speed so much as utility. Speed would be nice though, however, but I am not looking to race bikes. Just enough so that I can get to class, and back to my off-campus house in a reasonable amount of time. I want to be able to take the EUC into whatever building without needing to lug it around like a suitcase. Right now I am deciding between the Gotway Luffy and the IPS i5, both which can fit into a backpack. Are there any suggestions as to which EUC I should buy? If there are any other EUCs that fit my description, I would appreciate those suggestions. I have looked at larger ones like the Gotway MCM4, which I am also considering, but I think it is too large and unless you guys have some suggestions as to where I can keep an expensive EUC when I am not using it in public(Bike rack, etc.) I am trying to steer away from the larger ones because of the risk of it getting stolen. Not willing to spend more than 1000 dollars on one. Thank you very much!

- LH

If you need portability then the Jerry can shaped i5 is your best choice. If you can tolerate the extra size then <any> 16 inch wheel is great as it would be able to do it all.

For example, having a KS16S as a primary workhorse that gets the most use while an Inmotion V5F could be kept in your car, room, or what have you.

As for locks, just take the wheel with you, always. 

In my opinion having a small wheel, perhaps a 14 inch wheel, is great fun because it is so handy, with the drawback of being somewhat crash prone. Something like a KS14S would be so much more flexible than the short ranged i5 but if you know your needs are modest then for sure go with the I5.