What do you do?

Alex_from_NZ

Hi Everyone,

I'm rather new here and have been bitten by the bug, waiting for a Z10 to turn up in little old New Zealand with my name on it in a few months.  In the meantime, I've been satisfying my Wheeling itch by hanging out here (sorry in advance).  

Anyway, I've only seen a handful of riders on these wonderful machines over my time and it got me thinking about New Adopters and the type of people that take the leading edge with new technology, ideas, processes etc and I wondered what the demographics on here were in terms of job types and industries?  If there was a correlation at all between personality types or if wheel ownership ended up being more situational dependant instead (ie, need transport).

Is there a trend to the type of people and the work they do who own a wheel?

I am an analyst (this post might make more sense now) with experience in Finance and Healthcare industries.  My focus was Product and Process analytics before I moved into Workforce and Operations Analytics which is where I am now.  I am an operations guy at heart though so career goal is COO or Special Operations Manager for some interesting company/industry.  

Mods, if I'm crossing some anonymity line here please treat me like an idiot and delete this and scold me publically.

Your friendly Kiwi Analyst,
Alex.

30 minutes ago, Alex_from_NZ said:

Is there a trend to the type of people and the work they do who own a wheel?

IMHO it is a good question,. We have already had a poll on age, see below: (with surprising results - although whether that really represents riders or just the type of people who join forums is still a matter of debate?)