Is InMotion V8 good for teens? Any thoughts?

TerminalVelocity

Hello everyone! I have a 14-year old son who's bugging me to buy him an electric unicycle since last year. It will be his birthday on September 8th and I was planning to surprise him with his dream unicycle. I've been searching everyday and I've found that there are so many unicycles. I'm not really a techie mom so I want to ask you guys for any recommendation. Actually, I saw the Inmotion V8 and I read a comprehensive review from transporationevolved.com. I really loved the look of the Inmotion V8 but I'm still quite hesitant. Thankfully, I've found this forum and maybe you can help me decide which unicycle to buy for my son. Any thoughts? If you owned an Inmotion V8, how was its performance on the road? 

• Upvote 1

4 hours ago, TerminalVelocity said:

Hello everyone! I have a 14-year old son who's bugging me to buy him an electric unicycle since last year. It will be his birthday on September 8th and I was planning to surprise him with his dream unicycle. I've been searching everyday and I've found that there are so many unicycles. I'm not really a techie mom so I want to ask you guys for any recommendation. Actually, I saw the Inmotion V8 and I read a comprehensive review from transporationevolved.com. I really loved the look of the Inmotion V8 but I'm still quite hesitant. Thankfully, I've found this forum and maybe you can help me decide which unicycle to buy for my son. Any thoughts? If you owned an Inmotion V8, how was its performance on the road? 

Should be one of the good unicycles - there are many satisfied riders around here. But also 

can happen, as it seems.

So beside the brand of the unicycle a good and reliable dealer is very important!

ps.: And it drives 30 km/h - so it can lead to dangerous situations. Protective wear (helmet, wrist, knee and elbowguards) are very recommandable. But that's almost the same as with a bycicle?

• Upvote 2