How to mount and dismount elegantly? And protect the grey areas on the bot?

adamo

Hey.. so I'm still pretty new at this thing (ninebot e+), but I've been able to ride around a bit and in really enjoying it despite the fact that I'm still learning.

TWo questions

1. How can I better protect the grey areas on the upper sides of the ninebot?  I put the protective stuff on it, but I find that after it crashes these just get ripped off and I now see 2 damaged areas of the grey areas....

2. How can i dismount this thing?  Every time I show down to stop I wind up having my bot tip over and have that darn alert sound (can I turn this off?).  Is there a video on dismounting and mounting the bot in a how to format?

Thanks!!!

It just takes practice. Eventually you learn you roll the bot forward with one leg, then step on with the other. 

The side covers / supports are cheap enough to replace, just give it a couple of months learning and either re-cover / replace them. 
I took the opportunity to change mine for black ones.

2 hours ago, adamo said:

Hey.. so I'm still pretty new at this thing (ninebot e+), but I've been able to ride around a bit and in really enjoying it despite the fact that I'm still learning.

TWo questions

1. How can I better protect the grey areas on the upper sides of the ninebot?  I put the protective stuff on it, but I find that after it crashes these just get ripped off and I now see 2 damaged areas of the grey areas....

2. How can i dismount this thing?  Every time I show down to stop I wind up having my bot tip over and have that darn alert sound (can I turn this off?).  Is there a video on dismounting and mounting the bot in a how to format?

Thanks!!!

@adamo Youtube Ninebot UK or SpeedyFeet he has some very good instructional videos on how to get on and off.

21 minutes ago, steve454 said:

amazon