Wondering in term of distance perception how do you feel about certain distance comparing before and after owing a wheel?

Tony Whereisone

I'm about to get a new 16x as my first ever wheel within few days, never felt so excited buying something like this before. I'm a photographer and usually walk around 20km a day when going out taking photos (I don't like the action of walking but I do like to go out and shoot), until I saw a guy who was on an EUC a week ago I knew it right away I have to get one. There are just so many places I've wished I can go but never knew how to because I don't own a car and my type of photography is more of a stop and shoot during the walk rather than going to one specific location. So I'm wondering in term of distance perception how do you feel about certain distance comparing before and after owing a wheel? does going around the city suddenly became an easy thing for you? and in what way does riding EUC feels good to you? 

Would love to know all your opinion. 

• Like 1

Welcome, EUCs are great, you will be glad to go that way.

I walk a lot for exploration, the EUC extended that range by a lot: It allows to go where cars and public transport won't take you, but si much farther than by foot.. I discovered a _lot_ of places, and the whole city became "close" whereas before my fast transport was through dodgy public system.

It is also a very enjoyable ride due to the very organic / natural whole body control. Its the same type of feeling that makes people do skiing skating and surfing. Good stuff.

Edited by null
  • Like 2