MSP arrived wtih dead battery pack?

Hi All,

I received an GW MSP today. When I turn it on, it just beeps constantly and won't accept the sequence to unlock it from transport mode. However, it does connect to the original Gotway App, EUC Word and WheelLog. Both the EUC World and the WheelLog app show the batteries as having about 24 Volts of charge (and yes, I set them both to the 100 volt versions). Either the GotWay app doesn't have this value displayed or I can't find it.

An experienced EUC rider, who also has several wheels from GW, came over. It was his 'expert' opinion that the state of charge is depleted to about 1 volt per cell, well below the 3.3 volt shut off level for GW wheels, and that it will not be possible to recover the battery packs.

Then there is me, I'm new to EUC's and just wanted to learn how to ride one. I have emailed the seller and they are asking for a video to 'prove' the issue and the serial number from the wheel. He maintains that I have not yet 'proven' to them that the wheel is defective, only GW can determine if the wheel is defective and to issue a refund, and that I will be charged a restocking fee if the wheel arrives and it somehow starts to work.

A couple questions for the forum:

The charger shipped separately, does it make sense to wait for the charger and to see if the wheel accepts a charge?

Where is the serial number located on the wheel?

Given the evidence at hand, is there consensus that this battery pack is discharged beyond recovery?

Thanks all, I'm new to EUC's and this may very well mark the end of my exploration with these devices.

Edited by UniMe