Cracked Shell

lqwertyd

Hey Y'all--

Newbie here and I'm hoping I might be able to get some feedback. I just picked up a brand new Solowheel 3 (I actually ordered a V8, but they sent a Solowheel). Stepped on, and then stepped off. The thing tipped over (not hard) and the shell cracked immediately creating a large stalagmite like wedge sticking straight out of the unit. I was shocked. Everyone talks about how sturdy these things are (my other one has taken a beating).

Has anyone had similar experiences? Also, any experience with customer support from Solowheel?

Thanks!

IMG_7899.JPG

• Upvote 1

Mine cracked on day 5. I had the protective cover and some padding on at the time. I bought a new side panel from ewheels. I padded it more when I put on the new panel. I've done another 5 days since and so far so good.

• Upvote 2

14 hours ago, lqwertyd said:

Hey Y'all--

Newbie here and I'm hoping I might be able to get some feedback. I just picked up a brand new Solowheel 3 (I actually ordered a V8, but they sent a Solowheel). Stepped on, and then stepped off. The thing tipped over (not hard) and the shell cracked immediately creating a large stalagmite like wedge sticking straight out of the unit. I was shocked. Everyone talks about how sturdy these things are (my other one has taken a beating).

Has anyone had similar experiences? Also, any experience with customer support from Solowheel?

Thanks!

IMG_7899.JPG

Well that blows.  That should definitely not have happened in a fall like you described.  Do you, for warranty purposes, have video of the event?  

You next course of action is to contact them, tell them what happened and ask them what they are prepared to do about it.  A screen shot of the App showing total miles will help a bit, but that doesn't prove that you didn't throw it off a building for instance (which adds no miles).