My first electric unicycle - Inmotion V8 or something more "offroady"?

meepmeepmayer

Hi everybody,

I'm a guy from Germany who recently learned of the existence of electric unicycles and now I want one! Badly :wub::w00t2: It's like a bike, just so much better! No sweating, just step on it and flyyyyy away! So nice...

After some research, the Inmotion V8 seems to be a great model (and company) and I almost ordered it. But I have second thoughts if it's right for my use case (or rather, what I imagine I'd use it for - I have zero experience with EUCs, I could be totally wrong).

Here's what it should do ideally:

1. I would like to go up hills (or rather mountains), because they're nice. No narrow, winding hiking paths (mostly), but think paved or (firm, good) dirt/gravel/farm roads with possibly some noticable incline. Something which might be quite exhausting with a mountainbike. Some examples (I'm dreaming a little with the first one):

https://www.google.de/search?q=grossglockner+hochalpenstrasse&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiHmt_tmsPRAhXIEiwKHfm2C_gQ_AUICSgC&biw=1920&bih=971

https://www.google.de/search?q=alm+strasse&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjDw9LynMPRAhXGdCwKHSGzCtoQ_AUICSgC&biw=1920&bih=971

https://www.google.de/search?q=alm+weg&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjm7tj8nMPRAhVFFSwKHV8mAmoQ_AUICSgC&biw=1920&bih=971

So, strength and endurance is the #1 thing.

2. Locally it would be mostly flat terrain, 50% paved and 50% farm roads, with the occasional forest footpath

3. If possible, I want to go in the rain or snow (no mud or something bad like that, just wet weather, wet leaves, wet pavement and so on)

Here's what I don't care about:

• ultra high speeds (25 kmh/15 mph is almost too fast already)
  • doing tricks
  • bluetooth speakers, LEDs, ...