Inmotion V8 mods - foot pads and stand bumper

t0me

19 hours ago, John Genx Corless said:

Cool - I'm definitely stealing your bumper/stand mod ?  I'm thinking of giving my V8 a wrap (vinyl) in white, to reflect sunlight heat better - so hot here in South East Spain i'm surprised it's not melted already.

Please post the result once you have done this. I have been toying with the idea myself. But I have no experience with doing vinyl warp myself.

27 minutes ago, UniVehje said:

The V10 series needs that kind of stand badly. Nice mod. I might try it myself. 

V5 has these screw holes on the shell for mounting mudguard or some other accessories, are these also present on V10?
These could also be used for mounting a nice stand.

31 minutes ago, xebeche said:

V5 has these screw holes on the shell for mounting mudguard or some other accessories, are these also present on V10?
These could also be used for mounting a nice stand.

I haven’t seen any screw holes on it. 

• 10 months later...
On 6/17/2018 at 9:16 AM, t0me said:

Some of the mods I've done.

Stickers to cover all the scratches ?

A front bumper/stand   (3mm aluminium flatbar,  bend to shape,  double sided tape to hold it on)

Larger foot pads/plates/pedals  (remove skid pads,   remove top plate,  5 screws,   screw on 4mm aluminium plate cut to fit and drilled for existing screw holes,  add skateboard deck tape).
Should make longer trips easier on my feet.   Heaps of grip.   Folds as original,  and I've had no pedal strikes in testing so far.   I used the original plates as template for the holes and slot.   Used longer screws (10mm).

600km's on the wheel so far,  and loving it.

What have you done to yours?

20180617_140134.jpg

20180617_150012.jpg

20180617_150024.jpg

Hi. I'm just about to order some Alu for the extensions. i just wanted to check if you feel 4mm was the correct thickness to go for? Do you get any flexing? Would you go with 4mm again if doing it now? Thanks