Kingsong 14C first impressions

manuelz

My experiences with the Kingsong K14C

Reading this, keep in mind that I have no prior experience to electric unicycles. This is just a personal impression and opinion, written down by a complete novice concerning electric vehicles… This is not a review, this is just my impression. I’m not a reseller of KS and not affiliated with KS ;)

I was fascinated by electric vehicles since a longer time now, but never really got into it – the costs were just too high, I couldn’t justify spending money on a toy, nor could I afford an electric car or motorcycle to get to work. A few weeks back I decided to look around a little more, having heard of EUC’s and wanting to try them. After some research I found out that you could do a 30 minute Solowheel “Lesson” close by to a friends house. So I invited myself for a coffee at his place and took him with me to try the Solowheel. It was a very fun experience, shaky, but I managed to drive around a little on my own after only a few minutes.

The spark was lit and I started my search for my first EUC. Money was still a big issue, so it had to be cheap. My wife didn’t want me to get one at all – saying it’s a waste of money and something that will lie around the house after just a few days, collecting dust (I have to admit, I do tend to do that).

I decided that the wheel shouldn’t be just a toy, but my new way of getting to work – instead of taking the bus. Its about a 4km trip one way, all up hill.

It couldn’t be a solowheel for me, waaay to expensive. I found some products in Switzerland, which looked kinda cheap – and were not very expensive (I visited those guys yesterday at one of their events – shout out to www.superwheels.ch o/ - btw – their product is allright, now that I’ve seen it. But doesn’t compare ty my KS), I found some chinese models for direct import, and some others. One of my biggest worries was: