Best EUC for hot climate

30 minutes ago, amalakassogue said:

is that the main difference?

Another huge difference should be the legal situation.

Consumer protection should be quite/very good in the US?

By buying from aliexpress one renounces these rights and depends fully on the goodwill of the reseller and aliexpress.

Afaik by buying from a foreign country one has the legal status as importer and by this is responsible for all the regulations and "formalities". So theoreticly this could leave one reponsible for a burned house if one used a non certified/badly designed product burning down a house or even worse injuring/damaging other persons.

If you choose an US reseller he imported the wheel and is responsible for compliance with local regulations and for all/most possible dangers and damages caused by a bad product.

Ps.: I'm no lawyer and for sure not experienced with us regulations, but this should be roughly the main points in case something goes wrong...

... If the wheel arrives in good condition and as long as it functions one saved quite some money...

Regarding heat you could check if @Marty Backetook the wheels you are looking for on his overheat hill test rides. The outcome and his comments on his youtube channel could give you some hints...

Also looking for reports of mods like adding more/better fans for these wheels could help?

A great way to search this forum is using googles search term:

site:forum.electricunicycle.org whatever you are searching for

To find the reports people posted here regarding  buying from aliexpress, overheating, modifications...

Edited by Chriull
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 2

Aliexpress - no warranty. (Seller can tell you what ever you want to hear.. Or simply stop talking to you. It's like rolling "dice") Do what ever you want with that information..