Help a 61 year old with a choice of his 1st EUC

Hello all,

Im a 61 year old newbie that just ordered a Gotway Tesla V3 from the MyEWheel store. Unfortunately they V3 isn’t ready for shipping and I’ll probably only get it at the end of February. I’ve been talking with the very nice Sandra lady from MyEWheels and she’s been helping me very much.

however I have been struggling with one simple decision: upgrade to the Gotway RS and not wait for the Tesla V3.

now here is my need for your more experienced help:

if I decide to dish out an  extra 400€ and go for the Gotway RS ( I’ll get it sooner than the Tesla V3)...how will I do with balance during my learning curve? Immmainly worried about balance comparisons with the Tesla V3 and the RS. I know the RS is an 18” while the Tesla is a 16”... 

bear in mid that:

- I don’t care about speed.

-Im 61 years old (I still remember how to rollerblade)

-I’m 89kg and my area has a few ups and downs. Some of the roads might be a bit steep, maybe over the 35 degrees that are recommended for the Tesla

...so, can anyone with a good experience with these two wheels, or with the difference between balancing 16” and 18” wheels...help me decide if I upgrade to the RS?

thank you for your time.

best regards,

Paulo Mesquita

Sintra, Portugal

• Like 3

Hello Paulo, welcome to the forum. I'm sure you're going to enjoy this phase of your life on Wheels👍. For me, it's a great antidote to all this lockdown madness & where you are, the year round sun & warmth makes EUCs a very easy choice. As to which is best, the answer mainly comes from your personal needs, wants & pocketbook.