Ninebot Cutout: firmware ?

Roue Libre

Hi all,
... and yes, this is yet another post about cutout !

I have a Ninebot One E+ and it seems to work well. However this morning I had a cutout resulting in a faceplant (causing only minor scratches, thanx to my wrist protections). I checked firmware and I use v1.2.7, so not the allegedly bad v1.2.6. I ride at level 6 (riding model) because I'm still a beginner. I was going quite fast and maybe the pedal started to tilt, without me to notice. I possibly continued leaning forward while already too fast, and the engine/battery could not follow with more power. However I thought that it would not cutout like this. I expected maintaining a constant speed.

So I guess I should not go that fast, however would you advice changing the firmware or riding model ?

Thanx for your suggestions

1 hour ago, Viktiga said:

How long have you been riding?

Not much, less than 30km. I should drive more responsibly as a beginner ;) I'm learning my lessons now

By the way I was wondering: should I set a speed limit around 18km/h to avoid this kind of thing ?
Do you guys ride with a speed limiter ?

8 minutes ago, Roue Libre said:

Not much, less than 30km. I should drive more responsibly as a beginner ;) I'm learning my lessons now

By the way I was wondering: should I set a speed limit around 18km/h to avoid this kind of thing ?
Do you guys ride with a speed limiter ?

No I hate the speed limiter. I almost crashed the one or two times it was accidently left on.

12 hours ago, Roue Libre said:

Hi all,
... and yes, this is yet another post about cutout !

I have a Ninebot One E+ and it seems to work well. However this morning I had a cutout resulting in a faceplant (causing only minor scratches, thanx to my wrist protections). I checked firmware and I use v1.2.7, so not the allegedly bad v1.2.6. I ride at level 6 (riding model) because I'm still a beginner.