Have you owned or ridden a motorcycle before getting an EUC?

Circuitmage

Motorcycle rider also poll (age 18+ only).  

37 members have voted

1. 1. Have you owned or ridden a motorcycle before riding an EUC?

• Yes
    • No

This poll just to satisfy my assumption that most people on here have ridden a MC before getting one of these.

It seems many of the same same characteristics are at play;

1) Risk prone behavior

2) Need for sensation of speed

3) Individualized sport

4) Motorized Wheel!

Yes. A Suzuki GSX 600F (called a Katana in the US, like yours but I had the 600cc rather than the 750cc) and then a Honda Pan European ST1100.

I started riding as an alternative to the horribly overcrowded and unreliable train service into London. My commute went from an hour to 35 minutes and as filtering through traffic is legal in the UK my journey time was almost guaranteed everyday. Also Honda promised to release a really cool motorbike that looked like it was straight out of Streethawk. Can't remember the name now but that helped push me towards two wheels (they did release it but skipped the UK market in their release and stripped it of all the cool gadgets seen on the concept).