Inmotion V5F+ newbie experience and question about tires

xebeche

Hi, I am 40 years old total newbie, who after month long lurking around the forum and gathering all the useful insights and reviews decided to buy Inmotion V5F+ as my first wheel. Reading all the positive experiences I bought the wheel through @Jason McNeil and can only say that his highly regarded status is more than deserved, man has been very forthcoming and answered all my questions before and after the purchase. Wheel came in perfect condition, with some very nice and useful accessories like the handle and protective cover added for free by Jason.

Through watching the videos and reading all the helpful advices on the forum, I managed to get a grip on the wheel in few days and now after 3 weeks I already have 550km on it. I am using it for daily commute to work when the weather allows (8km in one direction) and for strolling around the city. After years of only driving by car it feels like re-exploring the city all over again.
After one week my wife and older son also started learning. Son is already able to ride very well and wife is able to ride 10-15 meters 
:)

You can imagine that the wheel took some beating serving as a learning wheel for three people, but so far it is performing flawlessly. It has plenty of range (I am 82kg and it still had 29% battery left after 34km trip), more than enough speed for the first wheel and it climbs up the steep hills very easily.