MCM5 vs Nikola+

Coming from escooter and esk8, im fairly new to euc's.  Ive been reading and watching alot of youtubes and I find that MCM5 or Nikola+ fits my budget to performance ratio.  

But a lot of youtube reviews usually dont mention the weight of the euc user.  So between MCM5 and Nikola+ which one would allow me to go an average 25kph with the occational 30kph bursts?

• Like 1

8 hours ago, BBROD said:

But a lot of youtube reviews usually dont mention the weight of the euc user.  So between MCM5 and Nikola+ which one would allow me to go an average 25kph with the occational 30kph bursts?

I'd lean towards the Nikola. More of everything. More comfortable to ride too. You don't think you want to go faster until you've ridden a bit. My worry is that you could outgrow the MCM. And the Nikola+ actually climbs a bit better from what I've heard. Also, if you want to ride with other riders, you're gonna be slow on the MCM. Just wrap the wheel with bubble wrap while you're learning. :P

Edited by erk1024

sorry i was pretty sleepy when i posted this, and i forgot to mention i weigh 210lbs or around 95kg.  so i was wondering if the MCM5 would still perform or will my weight slow me down?  I ask since it is almost half the price the nikola+.

22 hours ago, BBROD said:

Coming from escooter and esk8, im fairly new to euc's.  Ive been reading and watching alot of youtubes and I find that MCM5 or Nikola+ fits my budget to performance ratio.  

Both will be fine for your weight, as the axles are the thicker 24mm standards (just don’t jump or bump down hard, or at all)

Obviously the 2kW nominal motor Nik has more power than the 1.5kW nom motor MCM5, and moreso if it’s the 100V Nik, so all speed and power implications apply, and are compounded since you are 95kg.