V10F how much tire pressure for 220 lb new rider

rainystateguy

My first EUC, a V10F, will arrive tomorrow.  I am a complete novice.  I'm right at 200 lbs stepping out of the shower. I figure I will weigh up to about 220 lbs (100 kilos). after adding cold weather clothing and protective gear.

Are there any Immotion V10F riders out there who weigh about the same who can suggest an appropriate tire pressure?  From my reading and YouTube watching I have come away thinking that it may be good to start with the tires a bit under inflated?   If that is correct perhaps you could suggest a starting pressure and then what I might want to top them up to once I get halfway competent at riding.  

I do understand that there is no hard and fast rule as to the proper pressure.  I am just looking for starting pressures for both learning to ride and then normal day to day travel that I can tweak to my personal taste.  Thanks in advance!

• Like 1

I am about 80kg or 90kg geared up. I ride my V10f at 2.6-2.7bar. I pumped it to 2.75 and let out a tiny bit of air. 

Now as a new rider you don't want it too hard as you have less footprint of the tire to balance on. On the other hand you do not want to damage the rim or risk a snake bite puncture. The Tire God @mrelwoodmade an excel guide. I have to find this again, as I don't have the file on my new phone.

As a tip of you can get someone to take a picture of you film when just standing on the wheel you can get an idea of how much the tire give with you on it. 

Note since I have a very poon right knee, I prefer a softer ride, so I don't hit curbs or potholes or obstacles at high speed. Going over curbs is a skill that can be very useful. Also on this regard @mrelwoodknow a video that show how to do this perfectly. I just seem to forget the links to these. 

Ohh and I almost forgot, welcome. 

Edited by Unventor
  • Like 2

115KG :whistling: 2,7 Bar optimal 2,4Bar minimal i use Slime. No go up 3 bar is very bouncy and dangerous.