Tilmann

Spoiler alert: this rant contains a lengthy and unbearable amount of frustration venting and western-a**hole-arrogance!

Disclaimer: I’m consultant to high-tech industries. I sell hot air for a living (and to pay for gadgets). I’m in no way affiliated with any EUC manufacturer or distributor. I’m not even trying to sell my consultancy services here, as I am committed to a project running until the end of 2016. By that time, Gotway, you will be out of business if you don’t listen.

Dear @GotWay MCM

I have been slightly upset with you lately for your lousy customer communication (http://forum.electricunicycle.org/topic/827-worried-my-gotway-mten-purchase-may-go-sour/). You seem to have a policy to make it as difficult as possible to buy your products. That got me thinking.

You came first to give us serious high-performance EUCs. And I bet, you consider yourself a „product innovation“ company, huh? I strongly believe, there are just 3 main differentiators to achieve a sustainable position of any business in the marketplace: product innovation, customer relationship and price. If you want to be successful, you have to shine in one of those aspects and you may be mediocre in the other two.

As your treatment of customers is far from even being mediocre and your prices are above average, I guess you see „innovation“ as your strong point. Get real, Gotway!

Look at the Mten I just have so much trouble buying from you. It’s an utter design failure and you know it. Just from looking at the videos - including the ones @Jane Mo publishes for promotion - any single Mten you can spot is covered in layers and layers of foam, pads and similar provisionally contraptions. Because it’s damned near uncontrollable the way you sell it with it’s naked shell. What does that tell you, Gotway? From it’s very introduction of the first version (when? summer of 2014??), your product has been incomplete. Innovation? My a**!