Newbie here, just saying hi

Wnafly

I ordered the 

king song 16s today and can't wait for it to come. Should be a couple of weeks. I have experience riding the inmotion v3 of which I have quickly outgrown. I got it because it was reasonably priced and I can pass it onto my daughter or grand kids to ride with me. I have a Segway mini pro which they love riding too. I have some experience riding a peddle unicycle so I believe I'll be able to pick this up ok. I'm hoping anyway. I'm 60 yrs old 5'11 and 205 lb. hmm,,,is there an old goat room in this forum, I know they don't recommend these for people over 50 but come on. Then again, wait a few weeks and I'll let you know if there right. I do easy riding on  asphalt end bike path alongside the Mississippi. Cruise between 7 and 15 mph. Just need more mileage is all. about 25-30 would be great for me. I'm hoping the 16s will fill the bill.

Welcome! There hasn't been a ton of people who have posted but I've read that people with actual pedal unicycle experience pick these up pretty fast. I have  KS-16s that I've been learning to ride for 5 days now and am almost into a useful stage of skill with it but everyone's different, some faster and some slower. I think the age thing is just so if someone falls and breaks a hip they can say they had a disclaimer. In reality, there are a ton of people over 50 on this forum that ride and at least a few over 60.

At 39m and 23 sec there is some prove it can makes a differences that you can ride a unicycle.

( also funny video to watch imo).