AirWheel Q5 your thoughts?

inced76

I personally would not get Q5 we had one in our office and it totally fell apart after less than 400km I will send you some pictures how it looks. The plastic quality is poor and screw bosses crack making it crack. 

Another thing that makes me dislike air wheels is the bloody beeping sounds - it starts. At 12 km/h and pedals start tilting back you can slightly push brought up to about 15-16kmh but it's the beeping that makes Any airwheel a no go to me.

positive side is that I do like the software response it's quite responsive 

if if you have any questions please ask me

• 4 weeks later...

I used to ride the Airwheel Q5,as a gril ,the color of the Q5 attracted me  a lot and I like the twin-wheel Airwheel,they are more stable than the single-wheel units (my friend has a X3) maybe I am a bad driver:D.

Two wheels are so much more difficult to steer, have awkward sideways tilt on cross slopes and cambered roads, have great difficulties on rough terrain and are very heavy. 

Airwheels also have small uncomfortable pedals.

I used to ride the Airwheel Q5,as a gril ,the color of the Q5 attracted me  a lot and I like the twin-wheel Airwheel,they are more stable than the single-wheel units (my friend has a X3) maybe I am a bad driver:D.

I bought a white Airwheel Q1 last year, I think it is really portable, Q5 I think is more suitable for men :P

• 4 weeks later...

Dualy are not for grass riding, only pavements/flats but are quit stable and you can stand still without getting off pedals, great for high pedestrian traffic. But I have a feeling because of weight and less battery efficiency, that there is two motors being used, will someone please tell me I'm wrong...