2 years, 4000 members...

7 minutes ago, The Brahan Seer said:

I joined the forum 2 years ago today. At the time there was about 16000 members. There are now close to 20000.

Members come and go - dead accounts are not removed.

So this should be no activity measurement.

• Upvote 2

1 hour ago, Chriull said:

So this should be no activity measurement.

Sorry I should have been more clear. I'm not bothered about the numbers on the forum but the adoption of EUC's in society and at what pace that is increasing. The number of members should help give a hint of this whether or not they are active. 

The topic is really just asking what do you think? and what is your view since there will be people who have been on this forum or riding EUC's for a long time.

Just curious. 

But I'm not expecting anyone to crunch the actual numbers.

• Like 3

I've been riding EUCs for about 5 years now, but mostly as a commuter at about 50 miles a week. Sometimes I do a 10-15 mile ride on the weekends for fun.

I still encounter tons of people that "have never seen one of these things before". So the chart's "market penetration" doesn't seem accurate. It's still a new thing.

And, at less than 6K miles on 4 wheels, with most local group rides wanting people with the biggest fastest wheel (I don't go), I am probably way behind the curve on the latest and greatest stuff and considered a "beginner" in any official group capacities.

Much like when I rode motorcycles. I had been riding since I was a kid, had 7 different motorcycles, and did most of the maintenance on them myself. But since I didn't go to the track the local guys considered me a "beginner". 

• Like 2

36 minutes ago, Circuitmage said:

So the chart's "market penetration" doesn't seem accurate. It's still a new thing.