Just bought a used S18, are these things normal / fixable?

sunstrong

Ha, as I wanted to post here, I saw the other recent post and realized how I got a bad deal...I guess lesson learned, now I gotta deal with what I've got.

I'm totally new to EUC, was very excited to start learning, and got this S18 from a guy in the local ride group. It was ridden by his gf for a year and has 1900km on it. I saw it on the spot and tried to test it (but wasn't able to), inspected the outside. Too excited so I took it on the spot. I don't want to wait to get a new wheel, plus I don't want to use a brand new wheel to learn, and even used ones come and go so fast, usually got sold in a day after posting.

Now that I've learned how to ride, I think it works fine, but there are a few things that bothers me a bit. Can you guys tell me if any of these are abnormal, if so is it easy to fix? 

1. The suspension sounds a bit noisy and doesn't feel as smooth as in some other video I saw. When I press it down, it doesn't rebound fully, I'd need to pull the shell to get it fully up. So as I inspect the suspension more closely,

1a. the blue rubber band never goes below 1/2 of of the full range, this should be because of my setting...what should I change?

1b. the linkage on the right side seems slightly shifted compared to the left, showing more space in between the linked arms:

VZalJAc.jpgDNi5vh0.jpg

1c. one of the slider seal is loose, I image a lot of dust could have gone into the tube causing friction? 

a9DO9Ac.jpg

2. the tire seems misaligned, I don't know how much of a difference this makes. I don't know if the tire is rubbing the fender, but when I turn slowly I think the little hairs on the tire touches the fender. This pic is taken from the front side. I do notice a shim on the right, top side of the axle. The tire is tilted to the front, right side of the wheel (left in the picture) How would I position the shim (or anything else) to fix it?

C3nbTX6.jpg