Whic one should I buy? Inmotion V8F or KingSong 14D

Hi to everyone. I have been looking for a e-scooter to buy then I found myself watching unicycle on Youtube. I have started looking for a conveninet onewheel for me around my budget. I live in Turkey and there is not so many riders here. I want to buy a onewheel just for having fun not for transportation regularly. I am a bit confused amid Inmotion V8F or KingSong 14D . I liked the appearence of KingSong 14D much more. The main confused point for me size of the tyre. I am not an expert but I think that 16" tyre should be better than 14" tyre. Could you give me advice which one I should buy? Thank you so much.

Edited by rdogus
  • Like 1

The 14" tyre will be more agile than the 16" tyre but both are relatively small by the standards of the latest generation of wheels.  Personally I think the 16" tyre is the sweet-spot for an all-round wheel and I trust Inmotion significantly more than King Song (see other threads on this forum).  For me, between these two wheels, there's no competition and the V8/V8F would be an obvious choice.

That said...

See if you can find an Inmotion V8 secondhand.  It's a great starter wheel, you should be able to find it used for €400-€450 and you should be able to sell it when you're done to fund a larger/better wheel.

• Like 2

Thank you StuartL for replying. As I said there are not so many unicycle riders in Turkey. It is very hard for me to find a used one. On the other hand, it will be more expensive when you buy something even though  a used one because of custom taxes in Turkey. I will buy a new one and the price of the two unicycles are almost equal each other. Best regards.

Kingsong is on par with Inmotion regarding reliability.

14inch wheels are fun and the KS14D good looking (Better than the inmotion IMO also), however it can get tiresome to ride if your ground is bumpy. Between the two I’d say v8(f) is a safer bet regarding comfort.