newbie looking for commuter EUC

Hi! I am new to electric unicycles and looking to get one for my commute. I am in Seattle which means wet and hilly. My commute is about 2 miles each way, through downtown and Capitol Hill, and pretty much all up or downhill depending on which direction I'm going. I don't plan to go very fast and I'd be happy with a consistent 10mph. Ideally it could also fit into a gym locker but that may be asking for too much.

Brief research seems to suggest that the InMotion V5F or V8F might be a good choice. I am leaning towards the V5F since it is smaller and cheaper. Should it be able to handle this commute okay? I'm about 75kg.

Also any other suggestions or general advice you have are welcome!

With the current market the way it is I would recommend (noting that I am very biased) stick with Inmotion.  Gotway EUCs have suspect waterproofing and KingSong have caused international uproar with their geolocking scandal and weird firmware decisions.  Inmotion EUCs seem to better survive the bad weather and seem to have better build quality, typically at the cost of slightly higher prices for the same performance.

I think you'd find that the V5F would be limiting very quickly.  The V8F is a great EUC and I believe would meet your needs perfectly.  If you did want to use the EUC other than for the commute (which many do) I would definitely consider the V10F for the larger battery, longer range and more powerful motor.

How steep are the hills? The distance is very small and the v5f could be a good option for that distance, and it’s okay on hills, as long as you approach them slower. 

nearly everyone says that they don’t plan on going fast when they first start. I said it too. When I first started, I topped out my v5f in the first week of learning, and was surprised that that was the top speed. Now I’m happy cruising at 25 mph with bursts up to 30, having started less than a year ago.