Week one with my first EUC and I'm looking for hobbyist must-have recommendations!

Alright,

Quickly, I need to set this up. I'm a professional editorial fashion photographer and I travel a lot! Around five years ago, I was working in New York City, and for those of you that haven't been, you're options are to walk, cab or Lyft it, or the train. All of them suck. I saw a business guy in a suit, holding a briefcase splitting traffic on an EUC, and that was the beginning of my intrigue.

My 67V MTen3 came last Thursday, and now I'm totally obsessed. Today was my first grown up ride. A bike friend of mine here in Minneapolis showed me how to navigate the green lane. It was about a 4 mile ride that went through downtown. I did surprisingly well now that I'm learned how to step on/step off at lights, stop signs, etc.

Here a few questions I have for the EUC veterans.

- I dealt with a lot of pain in the flat/arch of my foot, just standing on it. I bought a pair of Vans skate shoes and they're new. Were these a bad choice for EUC riding? Is that something that'll go away as I get used to it or do I straight up need a different style/brand of shoe?

- Firmware updates on the MTen3. Is that a thing? If so, how do you do it? I see it has a USB port. I also have the paid version of DarknessBot.

- I'm seeing these amazing videos with 360º cameras that stitch themselves out. Any idea what brand they are? I own a THETA360S. I don't use it much any more but this is making me want to dig it out of storage and shoot.

- Selfie stick brand recommendations?

- I've seen @Marty Backe’s MTen3 videos and it looks like tire and tube issues happen. I'm trying to get ahead of that before I run in to the same problem, which I'm sure is inevitable.I want to order replacement tube and tires for the MTen3, so that when I get a flat, I can do something about it right away. I'm seeing a lot of options on eWheels. Can any of you recommend a tube and tie?