Kingsong KS18XL or Inmotion V8. Which is better for a beginner?

Arun Nayar

So I am a complete beginner when it comes to EUCs. Never rode one but very interested in getting one. After doing a of research, I decided to get an Inmotion V8 as my first wheel. However this morning my Uncle (who's also into EUCs) told me that he was willing to give me his Kingsong KS18XL as he doesn't use it anymore. The 18XL is way better than the V8 in every way but I've heard that it's quite heavy and a complicated wheel. Therefore I was wondering that would I (someone who has never rode an EUC) be able to learn and manage the 18xl? Or should I stick to the V8?

Don’t worry about it. V8 is easier to learn on, but the difference is not dramatic. If you get an 18xl there’s no reason to get a v8 for learning. You will learn it anyway. 

• Like 3

10 hours ago, Arun Nayar said:

be able to learn and manage the 18xl? Or should I stick to the V8?

Absolutely no hesitation: go for the 18XL! Longer range, better comfort, better ability on rough stuff, more stability, more reassuring for a beginer. The only aspect that coud change this jugement is weight: do you have to carry it on stairs/train/bus often? Even so, in my opinion, the 18XL many advantages justify the effort. I wish you good rides! :D

• Like 1

13 hours ago, Arun Nayar said:

So I am a complete beginner when it comes to EUCs. Never rode one but very interested in getting one. After doing a of research, I decided to get an Inmotion V8 as my first wheel. However this morning my Uncle (who's also into EUCs) told me that he was willing to give me his Kingsong KS18XL as he doesn't use it anymore. The 18XL is way better than the V8 in every way but I've heard that it's quite heavy and a complicated wheel. Therefore I was wondering that would I (someone who has never rode an EUC) be able to learn and manage the 18xl? Or should I stick to the V8?