can euc replace bicycle?

1kw

I don't find these EUC's that hard on the knees, but they do seem to strain the lower leg and foot muscles a bit due to tonic flexure while staying balanced at a lean.  I developed a small kink in my left calf muscle after a 17 km ride where I didn't get off and didn't move my feet enough.   If you have knee issues it might be safer to look at an electric bike maybe as an injury falling off a EUC could be looking for trouble.

Wouldn't say I have issues with my knees, but after riding bike I can really feel their existence. EUC on the other side, as a beginner, my feet hurts badly after 5 km but recovers in a minute after getting off the wheel. My knees aren't hurting at all. My lower legs used to hurt for the first few days, but not anymore.

I hope to develop better tolerance in my feet, as that is a bit of a problem for now. If not, I can imagine bigger pedals covering all of my feet would be a good thing. They are quite small on the Airwheel X8.

I don't think it will replace bicycle. 

- it is not as fast as bicycle;

- it is not 'officially' legal in most of the countries.

- people started to learn riding a bike when they were young with a smaller and cheaper bike. 

- the rider is the power source of a bicycle and EUC depends heavily on the battery which is still quite expensive

- you have to carry EUC where ever you go. You cannot lock it at the road side or stored in a guarded shed.

It did replace mine.

Last week a decided to get rid of the bicycle I'd had since I was 18, it was a BSA, so would have been worth money if it had an engine but it was rusting and covered in cobwebs so not worth selling. I started to dismantle it to fit in the car to take it to the recycling centre (no pun intended) when I had a thought. I rode it around to my local station and left it, unlocked, in the bike rack. It went in less than an hour, during the day and with a security camera on the rack!

so for me: