Inaccurate speed ? (again - sorry)

I'm fairly new to Gotway, but something that I found odd when I first got my MSuper, was that on my 7 miles commute (11.2km) was that on the MSuper, I was actually slower than on my Ninebot C+ - with a 10km/h speed difference, and on pretty deserted wide paths, the MSuper should destroy the Ninebot.

As the days have gone on, I've got more comfortable riding the MSuper, but I can only just better my Ninebot time.

Doing some app VS GPS speeds this morning, the speed is WAY out on the app for Gotway though.
App shows 12km/h, GPS shows 8km/h
App shows 22km/h, GPS shows 15km/h
App shows 30km/h, GPS shows 21km/h

Even with Wheelmetrics running & with the first warning set at 34km/h, I'm only just faster than the Ninebot (which has a "top speed of 17-21km/h).....

Is there a way of "fixing" this, or do we just have to live with it ?  I'm feeling somewhat shortchanged having actually tested it now ! :(

the older gotway apps/wheel itself are known to show about a 20% more speed...

But in your case thats more than 40%, so something seams to be very wrong...are you driving with very less air in the tyre?

No - I actually made a point of inflating to max recommended pressure this morning (45psi) before i did the tests..... :(

I might try a different mode & see if that makes a difference ?

42 minutes ago, Oily said:

No - I actually made a point of inflating to max recommended pressure this morning (45psi) before i did the tests..... :(

I might try a different mode & see if that makes a difference ?

Recommended by whom? If Gotway, then good, but if it is what is printed on the tire, don't forget that is expecting your weight to be distributed across two wheels (it wasn't made for a Unicycle) so all the weight on one wheel would expect a higher pressure. I

I seem to remember that Gotway's explanation of the over reading was that was because it was calculated on the tire diameter, if the tire compressed (as it will) it under-reads.