Shopping for adjustable voltage and current powerful charger for euc

meriwald

It's becoming popular to use decommissioned server PS (power supply) as a charger for euc.

The beauty of it is it supports wide range of voltage input 110-240, has 2-3kW power, very precise and reliable(? This is under question because they are used), and you can adjust voltage and current. You can set voltage for any wheel, 84, 100.8, new 126, 134.4 up to 150. Or you can select lower voltage to optionally charge to 80% or 90% and prolong battery lifespan.

There are plenty offers from AliExpress and Alibaba for these chargers. I spoke to one of the sellers, and got some info:

Price is less then 200usd plus 10$ for any additional cable/adaptor you need (one is included) . That including shipping and one year warranty.

Now about Alexpress shopping. Ive been shopping on Ali for over 10 years, I have platinum status (max) and I know that Ali always stands for the customer, I never lost a single $ over years. So buying on Ali is safe. If any problem you always get a refund.

I have no affiliation with mentioned store, just did some quick shopping. I know there are other offers you can find. I actually decided to make this post because I saw a video recently on YouTube that offers to join a telegram group, in which some person is collecting money and placing an order for such a chargers. 

The offered price is 300 USD plus shipping and duties. That includes adaptors for popular wheels. Doesn't include any warranty at all. And there is a line, you have to wait long time to get it shipped. After joining the group and asking questions about charger, person who collects money and comparing it with other options on the market I was kicked out, banned and messages deleted. they explained ban as the organizer is a doing a lot for community and investing into euc space and it's a private group so I shouldn't discuss options.