Mten 3: What one to get?

Gregan

Hi, 

Uk based newbie here. Was looking at electric skateboards and scooters before arriving at unicycles. I’m sure I will break my neck whatever I choose!🤣

For my first wheel I was looking at either the VF5 or Mten3. The portability, zippyness and manoeuvrability factor meant the Mten3 is current favourite. I’ve been watching a ton of videos and reading forums like this. 

I have a tight budget and have been looking on aliexpress which is cheaper although takes forever to ship by the looks. I’ve seen the mten3 on 3 stores :

Airecho store 

67.2v/420wh - Samsung battery

80v/512wh - Sanyo battery

Lime tech store

Sumtop store

80v/512wh -  NCR 16850 battery

The 67.2v version is the one within budget. Is anyone able to advise if they look legit based on above info and any experience? 

Thanks 

• Like 3

20 hours ago, Gregan said:

Hi, 

Uk based newbie here. Was looking at electric skateboards and scooters before arriving at unicycles. I’m sure I will break my neck whatever I choose!🤣

For my first wheel I was looking at either the VF5 or Mten3. The portability, zippyness and manoeuvrability factor meant the Mten3 is current favourite. I’ve been watching a ton of videos and reading forums like this. 

I have a tight budget and have been looking on aliexpress which is cheaper although takes forever to ship by the looks. I’ve seen the mten3 on 3 stores :

Airecho store 

Lime tech store

Sumtop store

80v/512wh -  NCR 16850 battery

The 67.2v version is the one within budget. Is anyone able to advise if they look legit based on above info and any experience? 

Thanks 

Yes, the spec's on those 67-volt Mten3's are legit. The 67-volt version is superb for someone on a budget.

• Like 3

If your on a budget and based in the UK the 84v/512wh from erides in London is £699 👍 I've just recently bought one that's the only one they stock and will come in 2 days 👍

Edited by stephen
  • Like 1

8 hours ago, Marty Backe said: