Hi all.

Today i got my Gotway Teala V2 I am new to riding electric unicycle so today i just watched u-stride beginner videos. 

I am a electric scooter retailer but always been intrigued learning how to ride an EUC lockdown has just given me the time to focus on learning. 

My plan of attack is to practice drills for 1 hour a day for a week and then attempt going for a ride is this fron your experience a practical approach? 

I created this post to say shout out to all the fellow euc riders liking what i see of the community so far. 

I am from Sittingbourne Kent and wanted to know if theres any other riders from Kent near me.  Once I can actually ride it would be great to ride with locals. 

Hope all are well today.

Hecticc 

Edited by Hecticc
  • Like 3

Welcome to the hobby! What you described sounds like a plan👍

The only thing you might want to do is to wrap strategic areas of the shell with high density foam (or similar) to protect its integrity. For sure, the chances of dumping it will be extremely high. Also remember to gear up accordingly with full face helmet & elbow/knee/wrist guards/pads being the minimum.

Goodluck & have fun!

• Like 1

Thanks for your response fortunately as a scooter retailer i had access to knee pads. Elbow pads. Helmet i also got wrist guards. 

I actually wrapped the euc in bubnle wrap i saw roll. Nz sell a cover but they want over £100 which i thinknis far to expensive for what it is. 

Keep the tips coming guys im humble to absorb all recommendations. 

• Like 1

Look forward not down. Take long breaks. Practicing daily is better than practicing long hours. Once you can stay on the wheel have a reason to ride. Follow trails or do figure eights around Objects. Open spaces stunt learning. Once you can ride along a trail learn to carve. Carving improves skills quickly and makes you one with the wheel. 

32 minutes ago, PourUC said: