At what point does the advantage of having more battery packs in parallel significantly diminish

Heyzeus

I'm not an electrical engineer or hobbyist, so those more in the know, please correct me if I get any of this wrong. My understanding from reading posts on these boards is that having more battery packs in parallel reduces the voltage sag when under load, heavy acceleration, or hitting bumps or other things that suddenly spike the amount of current needed by the motor and thus reduces the risk of a cut out.

So my interpretation of what I've read is that the more battery packs in parallel you have, the safer it is (all else the same and assuming reliability in other parts), 3p is better than 2p, 4p better than 3p, 6p better than 4p, etc...

I've seen some people comment that the new king song s18 battery capacity is low(1100wh) and is unfortunately only 3P.  This makes me wonder, given that it's going to be a lower range wheel than others, would people rather just consider it to be a low range commuter/fun wheel and sacrifice more battery capacity in exchange for more packs in parallel.

Ie: if they could make the s18 6p and 800wh instead of 3p and 1100wh would people consider that a worthwhile trade off.

Or with the veteran Sherman, how many people are truly going to want 128 miles of range(I'm sure some hair will love it, but in general), I don't know how many parallel packs it has but let's say it has 6P, if they could make it 10p but it reduced the theoretical range to 90 miles, would people find that is a worthwhile trade off.

So basically:

At which point do you stop facing serious gains by increasing the battery packs in parallel, ie: at what point does increasing the number of parallel packs stop significantly decreasing voltage sag when under load.

And

Would people be willing to highly reduce range or potentially increased safety