EUC noob needs halp!

mook

hi hi euc peeps -

to cut a long story short - i've inherited a ninebot one E from a neighbour that put it in his recycling bin - apart from needing a charger, valve extension and any understanding of electricity i would really appreciate some help in getting this thing back on the road. I have some internal combustion experience, but when it comes to wires once the blue smoke comes out i can't seem to get it back in - still working on an idea, if there are any VC doods out there, hit me up.

Previous owner has zero information - i think he got bored of it, flat tyre, couldn't be f'd pulling it apart etc, is moving back to the old country (we have a serious language barrier) so if anyone has any information re the following, it would be much appreciated:

- charger for ninebot one E?

- will i need firmware upgrades etc given vintage?

- am i wasting my time?

thanks,

mook

• Like 1

7 hours ago, mook said:

- am i wasting my time?

No, but you are on a slippery slope. Once you have the E in running condition and start to ride you will hopelessly addicted as I am. I started with an E+.

I would first find a charger and see if the batteries are good.  If the batteries seem okay, then on to fixing the tire, etc.  Maybe you'll luck out and find a kind soul in Australia who will loan you a charger.  

If the unit is fried it probably won't be worth your time and expense to rejuvenate.

Welcome,

Bruce `

• Like 1

Check the battery voltage first. It is easy. The battery is under one of the grey covers. Left side or right side, I forgot. Look for video in YouTube. If the battery voltage above 40 volts, it is worth to look for charger. Good luck

• Like 2

• 3 weeks later...

thanks Bruce and Ch.Eng.62 - i appreciate the responses. 

Battery voltage is 55v / 240Wh - I can't find a charger (OEM or aftermarket) for these specs - does anyone have any hints re charger parameters that may work?