Advice for a fun and safe bigger wheel

Hey everyone, I've been learning to ride on an mten3 and so far it's been great. I'm really early on in the process, haven't ventured out far yet and only just got the hang of free mounting the wheel a few sessions ago. However I know I'm going to want a bigger wheel rather soon. I just can't really go around town too much on the mten3.

I'm looking to get a larger wheel and I've mainly been looking at 16" and 18" models. I am about 5'6" and 160 lbs. I'm not really planning to be a speed demon or anything like that, mainly for safety reasons. I am a surgeon and I don't want to risk a major injury. I am aware of @Rehab1's accident from perusing the forums and I am planning to gear up heavily. While there is some risk I am willing to take, I probably do not need the higher performance Gotway models like the MSX. Mainly looking for something that is comfortable, very safe and that handles well that I can have fun carving with. I'd primarily be on paved roads with occasional trails. This is strictly for fun and I won't be able to commute with it (unfortunately). So I don't need crazy range.

Sucks to wait but I am strongly considering holding out for the V11 or S18, probably the latter, as I admit being influenced by King Song's clever marketing vis a vis Kujirolls's videos. I also like their suspension from an engineering standpoint. I was seriously looking at the KS 16X though I am concerned with reports of pedal dips and cutouts and what not. Thought KS was the safety king, hopefully they aren't giving that up.

Any suggestions for a comfortable, safe, good handling wheel?