Inmotion V10 good first choice?

Hello,

First post here. My name’s Chad and I’m new to all of this. I was looking up electric scooters last week and happened upon a video of an EUC. Needless to say, I’ve spent way too much time watching videos, reading through this forum, and trying to find the best deals. 

From everything I’ve seen, the best price vs performance wheel looks to be the Inmotion V10. The mcm5 looks great but is too expensive.  The V8f isn’t in stock anywhere. Also, I don’t really want to spend more than $1100. Any of the wheels that are lesser in price have either a low range or lower top speed. 

As someone who has never even ridden an EUC before, do you guys think it would be a good idea to buy a v10? Is it harder to learn than others. I don’t really like the idea of getting a “starter wheel” and then buying another one later. I want this to be my “endgame”.

As far as why I want an EUC, it looks like a fun hobby. I won’t be using it for commuting as I don’t live in a city and have to drive 25 miles to work one way. I’ll just drive it around parks and in my neighborhood. 

• Like 3

Welcome to our community.

Your story is very much like mine, only I were looking into ebikes and decided on going EUC due being easier to bring with me in the car and in genereal cheaper too compared to a quality ebike.

I have yet to come across one saying they regret picking up EUC riding. As what wheel to get I do think you should look at this video from Speedyfeet. It is not as much which wheels he mentions, but more things on what consider. I can tell you right now, buying a wheel is the first step. It is unlikely to be your first purchase.