Glide 3 Wobble

SAS

I just started learning to ride an EUC on my Glide 3.  It's the first EUC I have owned.  Today,  I took it to a parking lot for the first time to practice (previously I had been fooling around in the house and in the yard), and at a speed that I estimate was about 8-10 mph, the wheel started to wobble badly.  Has anyone else had this experience?  Any ideas on how to correct it?

Type "wobble" in the upper right corner search box and you'll learn everything you need to know.

No, it's not the wheel.

Or type "site:electricunicycle.org wobble" into Google. In doubt their search seems to be better:efee8319ab:

Sideways wobble is always the rider, it can't be the wheel for technical reasons (there's nothing that could do the wobbling). Goes away with experience. If it happens, just brake. Much has been said about it, so just read that:efee47c9c8:

https://www.google.com/search?q=site%3Aelectricunicycle.org+wobble

Essentially, when your body is unrelaxed (new rider, stressed, gusty wind, ...), some tiny thing will cause the wheel to move a little, then you counter but oversteer, then you have to counter that and oversteer more, and so on, so it's a feedback loop that amplifies itself. When you're relaxed, you can just relaxedly dampen an imbalance with your feet instead of oversteering, and it goes away. At higher speeds wobbles start easier because they happen faster (tire spins faster), that's why you don't notice at low speeds, you just automatically compensate such imbalances without oversteering. At least that's the (my) theory.

2 hours ago, meepmeepmayer said:

Or type "site:electricunicycle.org wobble" into Google. In doubt their search seems to be better:efee8319ab:

Sideways wobble is always the rider, it can't be the wheel for technical reasons (there's nothing that could do the wobbling). Goes away with experience. If it happens, just brake. Much has been said about it, so just read that:efee47c9c8: