First budget EUC

Pablo_K

Hi everyone, 

After considering e-bikes, e-scooters and e-skates, I think that the best way to improve my daily commute is by using an electric unicycle. The other electric devices are too heavy or bulky to store them in my class at university. The option of an electric skateboard was a good choice until I rode one and found out that they are pretty un confortable if the terrain isn't smooth enough, in addition they aren't ver safe neither. Although they're a lot of fun. 

My daily commute consists in 2km to get to the train station and then another 2,5km to get to my university. There aren't a lot of hills and the pavements are pretty regular. I don't mind about speed, I prefer confort and smoothness in the ride. And I also want a compact EUC that can be easily stored and that doesn't weight too much. By the way, I'm a complete newbie in this topic and any advice would be very nice! 

-My budget is 500 euros, although it could increase a bit if your recommendations are worth it. 

-Maximum speed of 20km or more. 

-Minimum range of 10km. 

-Near the weight of 10kg or less. 

-Preferably a 14inch wheel. 

-Preferably water protection. 

-Preferably with a warranty by the seller. 

-And the most important: I want a durable  EUC that can last me a loooong time since it would be my daily commuter tool. 

THANKS TO EVERYONE REALLY APPRECIATE IT! 

Ideal would be a used KingSong KS14D, they sometimes can be had for around 500€. Great wheel that costs almost double when new.

There's also the KingSong KS14M, for example here for 440€: https://eunicycles.eu/en/14-inch-wheels/86-king-song-ks14m.html But the 174Wh battery is small, it probably won't do 10km on a charge.

Or maybe this? Inmotion V5F for 350€. 288Wh, seems like a better choice than the 14M.

It's a bit hard, the market is stupid at low price points. Maybe there are other options I'm not aware of.

10kg weight isn't going to work unless you find a IPS i5 which is like 8kg.