Selecting EUC - a puzzle of requirements.

EUC noob here, trying to pick my first wheel.

I'm 6'6 (198cm)  220lb(100kg). I live in rainy area with many hills. In order to get home i need to climb 450 ft over 2.5 miles.

I don't plan to go too fast but safety is priority I'd love to have some power reserve.

I don't plan to ride in the rain but rain can just happen here without asking for permission so i'm pretty positive one day I will be showered upon, no doubt in that.

First question - i heard 18' wheel is a must for tall people, how much is that important? Why bigger well is good for tall people? (THat will help me pick KS16 vs KS18 if i decided to go with that brand).

I also read many reviews and videos and concluded that Inmotion will not work for me. THere is not way V10F will make it without overheating and stopping several times. However that's the only brand that seems like cares about waterproofing to some extend (i see that the controller board is sealed in a box).

I watched "overheat hill test" videos and saw that KS16X and KS18XL have much better cooling system (KS16X is being the best to the point that you just can forget about overheating). But Disassembly videos show that controller and connectors are all exposed to elements.