Introducing myself & thoughts on buying my first second wheel

yoric

2 hours ago, rolekl said:

I've bought a v5f from Gearbest and just recently a Nikola from Ali. I've been lucky both times it seems. 

I'm still a beginner but my belief is that only Kingsong goes into the "local market hassle".

Thanks for sharing your experience with Gearbest, which is very AliExpress-like.

By the way, nice combo "V5F + Nikola" !

1. Buying via AliExpress: from what I gather, it's not so bad so long as the wheel works initially and you are fine with next to no after-sale support. 
  2. EUC World - from what I understand, it is compatible with most Gotway and Kingsong wheels, the Tesla should be fine. Remember that EUC World is an android only application. 
  3. I don't see any reason why buying from AliExpress would affect your ability to connect to a Gotway wheel. Sometimes there are issues with Kingsong where the wheel forgets the serial number.

A lot of your other questions are unique to you. From what I gather, the rules and consequences for riding EUCs are more severe in Europe compared to the US. I find the stock charger more than sufficient for my riding but I don't go on long rides and my batteries hold more range than I can comfortably ride in a day. 

Best of luck to you, I would recommend getting the Tesla. I started with a Kingsong 16S and I think if I started with a Gotway Tesla, I may not have felt the need to go out and buy a Nikola Plus, which cost an additional $2,500. 

• Like 1

1. EUC World - from what I understand, it is compatible with most Gotway and Kingsong wheels, the Tesla should be fine. Remember that EUC World is an android only application.

EUC World and DarknessBot (iOS) do not support speed settings, calibration or firmware updates on KS wheels with a serial number that identifies retail for inland China. That includes wheels bought from Aliexpress etc.