What wheels do not cut off from oversurge

Phraggle

So,I'm new to this forum,I was looking for a new wheel and wanted to seek out advice and opinions on other wheels etc. I've recieved a lot of insight that's  been tremendously helpful. I'm still new to EUC's,but I've got around 1,400 miles between my 2 wheels,so I figured it's time to level up. I have a ninebot one E+,and an old Gotway Msuper. 

Long story short,I was having issues connecting the old gotway app Marty Backe posted( my old phone died),but finally got it to connect. I reset the speed,and like a dummy I jumped on it without the protective gear I usually always wear just to see how much speed I gained. I was only gonna go out my drive way and go a few hundred feet and come back. There is a radar and speed sign about 200 ft from my mailbox and I wanted to push it it hard for a second and see what my mph was. You all know where this is going.. 

It really started beeping at 18 mph,I pushed it until the sign read 19mph and wanted to see if i could get 20....and,it oversurged and it cut out.

Sooo,I'm bandaged up right now pretty good,and have a new criteria for my next wheel! Obviously I can't be trusted to respect the beeps on my own like a grown up,so I'm wondering what wheels just will simply limit the speed before it gets to a cut off point and not just cut off to prove I'm a dum dum for pushing it.