firewheel charger needed

John Reeves

54 minutes ago, John Reeves said:

i am new to these and have been given a firewheel; weighs about 16 kgms

i need to find a charger..can anyone tell me what type

thanks

"Standard" 67.2V charger with GX16-3 -connector should be fine... I've charged mine both with the original and an old Gotway-charger (from MCM2s, I think). 

Hey John, welcome! As @esaj says, any basic 67.2v charger with the 3-pin connector should work. Several manufacturers use the same fanless charger that came with the Firewheel. The one that came with the wheel is a 2-amp charger, like this one:

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/x/32475704873.html

If you have the 528 model or bigger and want faster charging times you could go for a 4-amp charger, but the the 2-amp will work fine for all the battery sizes.

Does your wheel still power up? If not you may want to find someone locally who can try to charge it before you invest in a charger, in case the battery is bad.

2 hours ago, Mono said:

...have been given a wheel without charger...

Yes,  @Mono very good point, there is one VERY obvious way one obtains an EUC without its charger isn’t there? Especially if the “owner” doesn’t even know the model number!

Guys

I know where it came from; NOT stolen as it was left behind by a tenant in an office who went bust! I cannot work out if its a fake as there seems to be no serial numbers on it!!

Thanks for your help; unfortunately we don't see many wheels flying around York so I will buy a charger and take a chance

Lets see if it works??

then I have to learn to ride the thing!!

7 hours ago, dmethvin said:

I think there are a few forum members in York England who might be able to help.