Safety, Reliability, and Durability

wheeler

What brand and model is your wheel? How long have you been riding your wheel? How many days a week do your ride it?

Has it ever cut-out unexpectedly while riding?  What maintenance did you have to perform?

I've been riding a 2013 solowheel classic everyday for 3 years, w/o any issues..  It has never cut-out unexpectedly.

I have to replace the inner tire tube about every 14 months and had to solder a loose wire in the charger.

Welcome to the forums!

• Ninebot One E+
  • riding one month or so, also have been riding a generic since July 2015
  • Nb1 - try to ride 2-3 times a week or as often as I can
  • no cut outs, but I just ride pretty sedately, one cut off on generic climbing steep hill with low tire pressure and medium battery
  • did a battery cushion mod, added tape to seal side boxes from dust/water, added under pedal skim strips to reduce scuffs

1 hour ago, HunkaHunkaBurningLove said:

added under pedal skim strips to reduce scuffs

What are those and where did you get them?  @Sidestreet Reny was just posting not too long ago about wearing out the underside of his pedals sliding on curbs.  

I ride a Ninebot One E+ also, 80 miles on short rides, no cutouts had it since February, only air up the tire every week or two.  Ride 3-4 times a week, longest ride was one hour about 5 miles on park trails.

I got the custom carbon fibre auto moulding trim strips from Canadian Tire.

image.jpg

I cut off some pieces with scissors, but if you have a dremel you can bevel the ends so they adapt better to the shape of the pedals.  I haven't done that yet as I figure they might scrape down on their own.

The pedals might slide better on a couple of strips instead of concrete against powder coated aluminum plus they would protect the pedals. Good idea actually @steve454.  The moulding would make for a nicer skid pad under the pedals.