Brand new out of the box ninebot E+, is red and beeping

adamo

Hi...

Im a complete newbie nineboter.  The directions aren't exactly... clear.

When I opened the box and turned on the unit, it showed all red lights, and started beeping loudly, trying to turn the wheel really fast, and then it turned off.  So I plugged it in and now Im waiting to see if the problem goes away.

Why is it doing this?  Is it because its low on batteries?  What does all red lights on the outside of the unit mean?  Overall I am just confused as to whats going on, and how to better work with this product.  Is there a guide anywhere on what each "signal" - color.sounds.etc mean for this unit?

thanks

also, when its plugged in (with power off) am I supposed to see some Leds that indicate how charged it is?  Sorry, just really confused over here

When you turned it on, did you have it upright on its wheel on the ground? If the tire is not on the ground it will spin trying to level itself, and not be able to, frustrating it enough to beep and flash at you in anger! :angry:

And no, it will turn itself off after a couple of minutes of inactivity. You have to turn it back on to see the progress of the red/yellow/green lights showing how charged up it is. Same thing for using the phone app to get a more exact reading of how charged it is, the 9bot has to be turned on.

Good luck and welcome to the community! Let us know if you have any other questions.

Also, to add to the above post.  If the wheel is spinning, avoid touching it either to yourself, or the floor.  It will create a pretty good rug burn, or skin burn, or worse.  It's VERY strong.

3 minutes ago, SuperSport said:

It will create a pretty good rug burn, or skin burn, or worse.