Constant speed mode

Jan H

I'm a monowheel novice with a MonoWheel Elite Zero. I've set the speed limit to 12 km/h. When I drive in lower speed, the pedals are in level all the time. But when I reach my top speed does the wheel enter some kind of "12km/h-constant-speed-cruising-mode". I can tilt the pedals a bit forward/backwards, but the speed remains 12 km/h. If I want to slow down, I must press down my heels quite deep. Is this design standard at all monowheels? I guess this "constant-speed-mode" lower the power consumtion, but I find it annoying.

7 hours ago, Jan H said:

I'm a monowheel novice with a MonoWheel Elite Zero. I've set the speed limit to 12 km/h. When I drive in lower speed, the pedals are in level all the time. But when I reach my top speed does the wheel enter some kind of "12km/h-constant-speed-cruising-mode". I can tilt the pedals a bit forward/backwards, but the speed remains 12 km/h. If I want to slow down, I must press down my heels quite deep. Is this design standard at all monowheels? I guess this "constant-speed-mode" lower the power consumtion, but I find it annoying.

Why don't you set the speed limit to a higher value like say 18km/h. That way, you would not experience any tiltback at 12km/h.

12 hours ago, Jan H said:

From what I understand the MonoWheel Elite Zero is a rebadged IPS Zero. Take a look at the posts on the IPS Zero here for more information.

I'm slightly puzzled what you are asking as you say you have set it to 12kph. The wheel does not enter some constant speed mode as such, what it does is tilt the peddles backwards to discourage you from going faster, It does it for safety rather than power consumption. Obviously (I hope) if the peddles are tilted back then you will have to tilt back even further to slow down. The app will allow you to set a higher tilt back speed - you may need to clock up a certain mileage before it lets you though?