Battery percentage incorrectly reads 0

ursi

I'm new to the EUC world and recently bought a used S18 with about 2500km on it. Yesterday I noticed that the app told me that the battery was at 0%, despite me currently riding it and knowing that it was likely 50-60%. I've seen enough horror stories to know that any time the battery is doing something weird, that could mean a fire is immanent, so I'm very worried now. The voltage, current, etc all seem to be reporting properly, it's just the battery percentage. What should I do? Has anyone else had this issue? 

Side note: I expected there to be a battery safety category to post in, or something similar, but I did not see one. Please direct me there if I missed it, thanks. 

Edited by Chriull
  • Like 1

• Chriull changed the title to Battery percentage incorrectly reads 0

Are you using the King Song app? I'm having same issue with battery % showing zero, only noted this in the last few days. Thought it might be due to me not updating to the latest version, don't want to because last time I did it caused me issues. I also use EUC World app, and that showed 80% battery, which is what I expected to see. So I wasn't concerned after that. Maybe try a different app and see whether it shows correct battery %.

• Like 1

Voltage counts. If that is good, the wheel is good, and there is simply an issue with how the app computes a percentage. Or maybe there is a setting where you can change the expected voltage (84V for the S18) and the computation will be correct then.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, ursi said:

That gives me some piece of mind.

Just to clarify:

The max voltage of the S18 is 84V (can read as 84.2V for example, measurements are not too precise). The min voltage (what King Song sees as 0%) is something between 60V and 66V (not sure what exactly).