Any riders near Johnson City TN *New Rider*

pfries911

Hello all,

My name is Pat, I just ordered my first EUC. I am hoping there is an enthusiast near by that might be willing to help me get started, and meet some people to get out with after I am competent 🙃. I would greatly appreciate the time and advice, as it's easier to learn it correctly now than fix bad habits later.

Thank you to all and I hope to meet some great people around the forum.

Happy wheeling 

Pat

• Like 1

Hey Pat, I’m not in your neck of the woods, but I just started riding last month and I’m the only euc rider in the area.

I went to the lonely end of Walmart parking lot and pushed a cart around the first four sessions. Didn’t have one unplanned dismount. As I started to get the feel of it, I’d push the cart away from me just a little. Then I moved to a hike/bike path that had some bridges and boardwalks with handrails. Just a little bit of that, and I was free riding. I also use a belt for a leash so when I hop off, the wheel doesn’t get away from me. Just be careful not to pull up on the belt and trigger the cut off switch.

Hope this helps. Keep the rubber side down !

Edited by OldFartRides
Spelling.
  • Like 1

Johnson City TN, Home of the -Old Crow Medicine Show- ....and tobacco. I visit every now and then. ( 3hr 15 minute from me)  It is good to see non coastal areas picking up the EUC. :thumbup:

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...